Reliably Secure Software Systems (RS3) –
DFG Priority Programme 1496

Projects Sorted by Project Cluster

Funded Projects in Sequential Noninterference

DeduSec: Program-level Specification and Deductive Verification of Security Properties
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Beckert, Prof. Dr. Peter H. Schmitt, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

E-Voting: Implementation-Level Analysis of E-Voting Systems
Prof. Dr. Ralf Küsters, University of Trier

SpAGAT: Secrecy and Information Flow in Shared Document Bases
Prof. Bernd Finkbeiner, Ph.D., Saarland University, Prof. Dr. Helmut Seidl, TU Munich

Funded Projects in Concurrent Noninterference

IFC4MC: Information Flow Control for Mobile Components Based on Precise Analysis for Parallel Programs
Prof. Dr. Markus Müller-Olm, WWU Münster, Prof. Dr. Gregor Snelting, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

RSCP: Reliable Security for Concurrent Programs
Prof. Dr. Heiko Mantel, TU Darmstadt

SecDed: Secure Type Systems and Deduction
Prof. Tobias Nipkow, Ph.D.

Funded Projects in Security Engineering

IFC4BC: Information Flow Control for Browser Clients
Deepak Garg, Ph.D., Max-Planck Institute for Software Systems, Prof. Dr. Christian Hammer, Saarland University

IFlow: Developing Systems with Secure Information Flow
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Reif, University of Augsburg

MORES: Modelling and Refinement of Security Requirements on Data and Processes
Prof. Dr. Dieter Hutter, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence Bremen

Funded Projects in Usage Control

INTERFLOW: Hybrid Static/Dynamic Inter-application Data-flow Analysis
Prof. Eric Bodden, Ph.D., TU Darmstadt

SADAN: System-wide data-driven runtime usage control across layers of abstraction
Prof. Dr. Alexander Pretschner, TU Munich